2010 United States House of Representatives elections in Georgia

[[Georgia's 1st congressional district Elections were held on November 2, 2010, to determine Georgia's 13 members of the United States House of Representatives. Representatives were elected for two-year terms to serve in the 112th United States Congress from January 3, 2011, until January 3, 2013. Primary elections were held on July 20, 2010, and primary runoff elections were held on August 10, 2010.

Of the 13 elections, the races in the 2nd and 8th districts were rated as competitive by ''CQ Politics'', ''The Rothenberg Political Report'', and ''Sabato's Crystal Ball'', and the 2nd, 8th and 12th districts were rated as competitive by ''The Cook Political Report''. Of Georgia's thirteen incumbents, eleven were re-elected, while one (John Linder of the 7th district) did not seek re-election and one (Jim Marshall of the 8th district) unsuccessfully sought re-election.

In total, eight Republicans and five Democrats were elected. A total of 2,468,680 votes were cast, of which 1,528,142 (61.90 percent) were for Republican candidates, 940,347 (38.09 percent) were for Democratic candidates and 191 (0.01 percent) were for write-in candidates.
Showing 1 - 1 of 1 for search: 'Edwards, Russell, 1966-', query time: 0.05s